Friday, November 8, 2013

Review: Nature Box Discovery Box November 2013

Hey Everyone,
It's been a while since I posted in this blog but I want to keep it alive so from now on I'll post my monthly NatureBox reviews in here.  I signed up a week ago for Nature Box using their Halloween promotion where you can get your first box for a dollar.  That promotion expired last week but I have my referral code if you're interested in getting a box.  I'll post it at the end of this post.  Anyway the box took almost a week to get to me and when I got it this past Wednesday and opened it I thought to myself that I wouldn't eat half of these snacks.  Your first box is a discovery box where everything in it is a surprise.  Here's a list of the snacks, a description of them, and what I thought of them:

Cherry Berry Bonanza-When someone posted on Facebook that these dried berries tasted like fruit snacks they couldn't be more right.  I tried these fresh out of the bag and I said to myself, Wow!  These are soooo good!  These dried berries are divine and will make a comeback in my next Nature Box they're so good!

Masa Crisps-Now I've been hoping I'd get these in my first box and I did.  Someone on Facebook said these tasted like Fritos without the bad stuff and they again hit it on the button.  These are my favorite snack right out of the box.  I already finished the bag tonight after portioning it for an evening snack tomorrow.  They're crispy and I love the touch of the flax seeds they give the crisps a good flavor.  These will also make a comeback in my next box.

Pistachio Power Clusters-Now these I thought I wouldn't like because I don't like nuts and I'm not used to eating nuts but I gave them a try and they actually tasted good but since I'm not used to nuts I need my favorite beverage to wash them down with.  These actually fill you up and give you some energy.  I know because I stayed up until 4 am doing homework and only got 5 hours of sleep and had to wake up early to go to school today and I had 4 of these clusters pre-portioned in a baggie and I ate them on the bus this morning.  Even though they're good I still don't care for nuts so I will not be getting these again.

Roasted Kettle Kernels-Now this was another snack I thought I wouldn't like but I actually liked them.  They have a touch of honey to them and they have a crunch to them and they fill you up as well.  I might give these another go in a future box but who knows?

Vanilla Macaroon Granola-I'm not a big fan of granola but when I tried this snack I loved it.  You can taste more of the coconut than the vanilla but it's good either way.  I might get this snack again.

If you want to try Nature Box out for yourself here is my referral code: KDFC7.  When you use it you get $10 off your first box and I get a $10 credit to use toward future boxes.

Until next time guys have a great day and stay tuned for more!


Monday, July 8, 2013

Influenster Sunkissed VoxBox

Hi Everyone,
I haven't gotten an Influenster VoxBox since December's Holiday VoxBox and I thought I wasn't going to get another but lo and behold I was chosen for the Sunkissed VoxBox, which included something that wasn't included in a VoxBox before...BB Cream!  I was so excited!  I've been using a different BB Cream for a while and wanted a change.  Here's a picture of the box newly opened:

From left to right:

Dr. Scholl's High Heel Gel Inserts:  I don't wear high heels so these got tossed aside.  I'm very clumsy in high heels and my mom doesn't like me wearing them(I think she gets embarrassed by my clumsiness).

Olay Fresh Effects BB Cream:  I've been wanting this for awhile now but it's never on sale.  This covers up everything including red skin, shine, and little bumps on your face.  It's definitely my favorite BB Cream by far.

Goody Ouchless Elastics:  I wish I still had long hair so I could use these but my mom wanted me to cut my hair for a wedding so these got tossed aside too.

SinfulShine Nail Polish with Gel Tech:  I got the color Amazonian which is a dark green shimmer.  Not a summer color but I did wear it and it stayed on for a while.

All in all I liked this box.  Of course I got all these products complimentary from Influenster to test and give my honest opinion on.  The BB Cream rocked as well as the nail polish.  Not bad Influenster, not bad.


Saturday, June 15, 2013

Seasons Box June 2013

Hi Everyone,
Here is my unboxing and review of the June Seasons Box. 

June is all about diving into Summer and Seasons Box has picked four summer themed items, all eco-friendly, for this months box.  Here are the descriptions and photos of each of the items:

The first item in the box is from Rishi Tea.  It's their organic Tropical Crimson flavored iced tea.  There are 5 1 quart tea bags in this box and you can either brew it hot or cold and put some ice cubes in it.  I will write a review once I try it.

This item is probably my favorite item in the box and of all the boxes I received so far.  This is an organic Tagua bracelet in the color green.  It's handcrafted from a palm tree nut native to the lush tropical rainforests of Ecuador, Peru, and Columbia and dyed with certified Organic vegetable dyes from Italy.  I have worn it already and it's not too large so it will fit all wrist sizes.

Next in the box is a Organic body bar made by Moksa Organics.  This is their Amazon Lemon and Poppy Seed bar that is great for shaving, washing, and daily summer exfoliating.  I will try this in the shower tonight and write a review after I'm done.

The final item in the box is this Organic Pineapple and Coconut candle made by Vance Family Soy Candles.  This candle smells exactly like Pineapples and Coconuts, more coconut though.  Since I can't burn candles in my apartment I'm giving this to either my Mom or my Aunt, whomever wants it.

So that's my Seasons Box for the month of June.  I like that it's more lifestyle oriented this month.  I liked last month's box but I wish I got a brighter eye shadow but that's okay.  Can't wait to see the preview for July's box.  It's probably going to be great as always.  Until next time, have a great day everyone and stay tuned for more!


Monday, June 10, 2013

I'm back and which blogs I'm posting my reviews in

Hi Everyone,
I'm back from a long hiatus that happened due to school and life in general.  I'm on summer break and will be taking up blogging again.  I will continue blogging as much as I can into the next school year if my classes will allow but I'm taking four classes this upcoming fall semester so I should be able to keep blogging up.

Now, on to a few things.  For Elise who won my first and last giveaway I will be mailing your hand brightener out to you on Wednesday.  I would've mailed it sooner but finances were tight and school was kicking my butt, plus my sleep schedule was screwed up.  So please forgive me and I hope you will continue reading my blogs.

On to blogs.  I think I have nine blogs last time I checked so, to make reviews in different categories easier to find I will list my blogs and the types of reviews I will be doing in those blogs.  So here they are: General product reviews not related to beauty or pet care can be found here.  My SeasonsBox reviews will be in here as well as my Influenster/BzzAgent/Swaggable product reviews regardless if they're beauty related or not. All my beauty product reviews will be here except for Influenster/BzzAgent/Swaggable beauty product reviews.  My Julep and Starlooks Starbox reviews will be here and anything related to Julep and Starlooks will be here as well. All my pet supplies and treats reviews will go here. All my techie gadget reviews will go here. All my gaming reviews will be here. All my dessert, candy and sweet tooth item reviews will be in this blog.

Well, those are my blogs that I'll be focusing on more.  Thank you for reading and stay tuned for more from me.


Sunday, February 17, 2013

The Taste: Tuesdays at 8/7c on ABC

This is a review on the new reality television show The Taste which is on Tuesdays at 8/7 c on ABC.  I'm almost done with the first episode, "Auditions Part 1" and so far I'm loving it.  One of the reasons I like it is because it focuses on food and cooking.  I like the one bite concept.  It sounds very interesting and keeps me wanting more.  I can't wait to watch what's going to happen next.  I recommend this to anyone who likes cooking, food, and the thrill of competition.  This one show is sure to thrill everybody and inspire those who want to expand their horizons with cooking.

Here is the link to the most recent episode of The Taste:

Thursday, February 7, 2013

Julep Giveaway Winner!

Hey Everyone,
I just picked the winner of the Julep Giveaway!  Thank you to all who entered.  Without further hesitation the winner is...

Elise S. aka Mlle Elza!

Congratulations Elise!  You won a Brand New Julep Matte Top Coat.  Please email me within 48 hours with your mailing address so I can send you your prize sometime next week at: 

Once again thank you to all who entered and have a nice day everyone.


Saturday, January 26, 2013

Review: NYC New York Color Liquid Lipshine

This is a review on the NYC New York Color Liquid Lipshine that I got complimentary from Influenster to test out and give my honest opinion on.  I've tried other Lip Glosses but this one takes the cake.  It smells great, goes on smooth and feels great on my lips.  I got the Lipshine in Nude York City and it gives that hint of color to compliment any outfit or makeup look.  I use it with my colored eyeshadows and it doesn't overpower the look, it compliments it.  It gives a 3d effect on your lips.  It's $2.49 at places like Wal-Mart and Walgreens.  I will definitely buy this again in different shades.

Here's a link to the NYC New York Color website:

Here's a link to the NYC New York Color product page:

Review: Kiss Nail Dress

This is a review for the Kiss Nail Dress that I got complimentary from Influenster to test out and give my honest opinion on.  I gotta say that the nail dress didn't disappoint.  I got the chemise design and I wore it for the Christmas holiday using the black with jewels for all my nails except my ring fingers and the gold jeweled ones for my ring fingers as accent nails.  They stayed on for a week at least and I just can't get over the designs they have.  They have 21 designs and you just peel, apply and shape for a great, long lasting manicure.  With the extras you can cut and apply to polished nails or to the Impress Nails.  They're only $6.99 and can be found at places like Wal-Mart and Walgreens.  For a great price you can have a great manicure that takes only a few minutes to do and your nails will thank you for it.  I will definitely buy these again.

Here's a link to the Kiss website:

Here's a link to the Kiss Review Page:

Review: Goody Quikstyle Brush

This is a review on the Goody Quikstyle Brush that I received complimentary from Influenster to test and give my honest opinion on.  I was impressed by the microfiber bristles that are supposed to draw the excess water from your hair.  I've never seen a brush like this before.  When I used this brush to blow dry my hair it helped to dry my hair faster than other brushes.  It also made my hair smooth.  Overall this brush is great for styling your hair and also drying your hair.  I would recommend it to anyone who wants to dry their hair quickly.  I love this brush.

Here's the link to the Goody website so you can get more information on this brush:

Here's a link to the Goody product page:

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Review: EBOOST Natural Energy Drink Mix

Hi all, this is a review on EBOOST Natural Energy Drink Mix.  I got this product complimentary through Influenster to try and give my honest opinion on.  I have my pros and cons about this product.  The pros first.  I liked that it gave me energy with no crash and that it's all natural unlike the other energy drinks out there.  Now the cons.  There is only one con and that's the taste.  The taste was very strong and medicine like so I didn't care for it much.  Towards the end of the drink though the taste did get slightly better.

I would recommend this product to everyone that's looking for a natural alternative to those caffeine laden energy drinks.  This is an overall good product except for the taste.  The link to the EBOOST website is here:

Here's a link to EBOOST's Influenster page:

Sunday, January 6, 2013

Updated Julep Giveaway Post

Just to let you guys know I changed the Julep Giveaway rules to include people from Canada as well.  So enter and good luck.


Saturday, January 5, 2013

First Julep New Maven Code of the Year

I got my Julep end of year sales items in the mail today and with those items was a card that always says if you join Julep Maven you can get two free colors with your intro box and the code is INTROTWO but I think you have to go to to take the style quiz, see your intro box and if you don't like it pick another box, and then choose your two free colors with code INTROTWO.

I don't have any penny codes for the new year yet but once I learn of some I'll let you all know.


Julep Giveaway!

This is my first giveaway ever on my blog and I'm giving away a brand new sealed Julep Matte Top Coat.  I got it in my New Years Mystery Box and since I already have one I'm giving it away.  Rules are below:
1.  You must follow my blog at
2.  This giveaway is for the United States and Canada only.
3.  This is open to everyone but if you're under 18 you must get your parents permission before you enter.
The giveaway will be open until February 6, 2013 at midnight central time.  I'll pick a winner at random the following day.  Thank you and good luck!

To enter please leave a comment on this blog post with your name and your favorite nail polish finish.