Friday, February 6, 2015

Review: Rimmel London Gentle Eye Makeup Remover and Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner

Hey Everyone,
Just wanted to give my reviews of the Rimmel London products that I received in my Influenster Frosty VoxBox so let's get started:

Rimmel London Gentle Eye Makeup Remover- This really does the job of getting off eye makeup but does have a time getting off eyeliner.  I would have to rub and rub to get it off.  It takes a few swipes with the cotton ball and it starts working right away.  This product is gentle on the eyes as I got a drop of it in one of my eyes and it didn't sting as much.  This product is included in my makeup bag for easy eye makeup removal.

Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner- This eyeliner went on so smooth and didn't tug at my eyes at all.  I was able to do a straight line across my eye and the color of it pops right out even though it's black.  But it does take a lot of work to remove the eyeliner though.  This is in my makeup bag as well.

Well that's my review.  Hope everyone has a great night!  Stay tuned for more!


Thursday, December 18, 2014

Review: Influenster FrostyVoxBox

Hey Everyone,
Long time no see!  I've been really busy with school lately so that's why you haven't seen me in months.  Anyway, I was one of the lucky people picked by Influenster to receive the FrostyVoxBox, which I'm pretty sure is Influenster's Holiday VoxBox for this year (I got the 2012 edition and last year's was the Jolly VoxBox which I didn't get).  To not tease you any further, here's a picture of what the box looks like open:

It had eight items in all and they are as follows:

Boots No7 Protect and Perfect Intense ADVANCED:  I currently have no fine lines or winkles but maybe I do because they're so tiny I can't see them but I'm excited to try this and give a review in the morning.

NYC Expert Last Lip Color in Sugar Plum:  Yay Lipstick!  One thing I haven't gotten to try from Influenster and I got it.  Yes!  Anyway, this shade is definitely my color ( I usually stick to Berry tones) and I hope that it lasts on my lips (with all the drinking of non-alcoholic beverages I do).  Will give this a try in the morning.

Celestial Seasonings Candy Cane Lane Decaf Green Tea: I'm not usually a tea drinker but I do like tea that is flavored and doesn't taste like tea so I'll give it a try as soon as I'm done with this blog post.

Eco Tools Hair Brush: My hair brush from my 2012 Influenster Holiday VoxBox is meeting it's end soon and I need a hair brush that is fully intact.  This one caught my eye because it's not only environmentally friendly but comfortable too.  Will try this tonight after my shower.

Rimmel Gentle Eye Makeup Remover: I've been wanting to try a eye makeup remover for a while now and the one I wanted to get was too expensive so when I got my box and opened it my wishes came true.  I can't wait to try it tomorrow night when I take my makeup off.

Rimmel ScandalEyes Kohl Kajal Waterproof Eye Liner:  I've always wanted to try a kohl kajal eye liner before and missed my chance when I passed up the Julep box that had it in it for the month (Can't remember which one it was).  Anyway, now I get to try this one which I swiped it on my finger and it went on so smooth.  Will try this tomorrow.

McCormick Gourmet Thyme: It's odd to get a spice in my box but this one will go well with my herb-encrusted chicken recipe I got from a WeightWatchers cookbook.  Will try this tomorrow.

Fruit Vines Bites in Cherry: I like candy and I like anything sweet and this treat will be gone quickly but in moderation.  I can't wait to try this tonight after my shower and post a review afterwards.

And as always the disclaimer:

Disclaimer: I got these products from Influenster for testing purposes and to give my honest opinion on.

Well that's my box in a nutshell.  I hope you enjoyed this review and stay tuned for more (if I have the time).  Thank you and good night.


Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Review: Beauty Box 5 for October 2014

Hey Everyone,
Long time no see!  I am back to do some more box reviews and this one's on Beauty Box 5 for October 2014.  Now this box has surprised me.  It gives me samples of brands that are new to me or I haven't tried yet.  It is a really awesome box for the money.  Now on to what's in the box:

Chap Stick Hydration Lock 24 Hour Care 2 in 1 Lip Balm-  This lip balm has a side for daytime use and a side for nighttime use.  It's something I would use every day,  Keeper!

Extend Your Beauty Cosmetic Tool-  It's supposed to help you extend the life of your beauty products by helping you get the last bit of product out of your beauty products.  Maybe-Keeper?

Nanacoco Nail Polish in Magic Kingdom-  This nail polish is in a sparkly blue color and looks really neat.  Keeper!

BellaPierre Cosmetics Cheek and Lip Stain-  It's in a nice pink-coralish color and is solid.  You just drag your finger across it to get some product on your finger and place it on your cheeks or lips.  Keeper!

Lashem Picture Perfect Instant Wrinkle Reducer-  It also can be used as a primer if you don't have wrinkles yet.  Keeper!

Overall Review-  This month's box blew me out of the water.  The samples were all great especially the Chap Stick and I will use every one of them, maybe not the cosmetic tool but anyways they all were great.  Can't wait for next month.  Until next time guys stay tuned for more.


Saturday, May 17, 2014

Review: Influenster GoVoxBox

Hey Everyone,
Last week I filled out a pre-survey for an upcoming VoxBox from Influenster.  The pre-survey before that was for an anti-aging serum which in the end I wasn't chosen for that campaign.  So as usual I crossed my fingers and waited for that acceptance email.  Well, this past Monday I got that acceptance email and I was chosen for the GoVoxBox which is a box of 8 items that I just got in the mail today.  This box has a health and wellness theme to it.  Here is a picture of what came in my box:

Looks cool doesn't it?  The box this all came in was huge.  I was the most excited about the protein shakes.  Let's get down to business and go through each item that I got and my first impressions.

Playtex Sport Fresh Balance Tampons-16 Tampons in the box- This won't get tested because I'm on the depo shot and I don't get periods anymore.  It's a nice item though that I wish I could use but I don't have a use for it.

Profoot Triad Orthotics and Pedi Rock- Now I put the orthotics straight into my shoes when I got them and tried them out and oh my gosh these are like walking on air.  I have the GoWalk shoes from Sketchers so my shoes are already comfortable but when I added these orthotics I had double comfort.  They are so comfy and will definitely get some use out of them.  The Pedi Rock that I also got will be used often after I soak my feet.  It's like a pumice stone but really soft and cushiony but it is on the rough side so it can attack calluses and dry skin especially on the heels of your feet.  Good products to get.

Blue Diamond Almonds Blueberry Flavored Almonds-1.5 oz. to go bag- I normally don't like nuts so I was skeptical about this product until I tried one almond and was hooked.  I like blueberries and anything blueberry flavored so this product was a go for me.  These almonds have a sweet taste to them and don't even taste like almonds.  I will be repurchasing in the 4 oz. package and will try the two other flavors.

AquaSpa Relax Bath Soak-Lavender and Chamomile Scented- Now I normally don't take baths but I just had to try out the bath soak for myself.  I was tense before the bath and once I was in the bath I started to relax.  Works like a charm.  I liked that the bath soak produced bubbles and had a pleasant smell that after I got out of the bath relaxed me enough to lull me into sleep.  Will have to get some more once I finish the jar I currently have.

The Vitamin Shoppe Next Step Fit and Full Protein Shake with Shake Mixer Cup-One package each of Swiss Chocolate, Fresh Berries, and French Vanilla- These shakes are really rich in flavor and very filling.  They can be used as a meal replacement shake for 2 meals and then you eat a sensible dinner.  But they are expensive- you get only a week out of a single container.  I'm going to repurchase and only use a serving as a replacement for 1 meal, preferably breakfast because I usually don't have time for breakfast so that container will last me two weeks instead of one.  They're currently on sale for 25% off this month only if you're interested.

Muller Yogurt Voucher-Good for one free yogurt product up to $1.49- I wanted to try this yogurt for a while now and now I have this voucher I can.  I just have to track it down in the stores first.  I hope I can because it looks so good!

Well that is my GoVoxBox from Influenster.  I got so many goodies to enjoy and had some fun sharing them with you.  Have a great day guys and stay tuned for more reviews from yours truly.

Note:  I got all these products from Influenster free for testing purposes and to give my honest opinion on each of them.


Friday, November 8, 2013

Review: Nature Box Discovery Box November 2013

Hey Everyone,
It's been a while since I posted in this blog but I want to keep it alive so from now on I'll post my monthly NatureBox reviews in here.  I signed up a week ago for Nature Box using their Halloween promotion where you can get your first box for a dollar.  That promotion expired last week but I have my referral code if you're interested in getting a box.  I'll post it at the end of this post.  Anyway the box took almost a week to get to me and when I got it this past Wednesday and opened it I thought to myself that I wouldn't eat half of these snacks.  Your first box is a discovery box where everything in it is a surprise.  Here's a list of the snacks, a description of them, and what I thought of them:

Cherry Berry Bonanza-When someone posted on Facebook that these dried berries tasted like fruit snacks they couldn't be more right.  I tried these fresh out of the bag and I said to myself, Wow!  These are soooo good!  These dried berries are divine and will make a comeback in my next Nature Box they're so good!

Masa Crisps-Now I've been hoping I'd get these in my first box and I did.  Someone on Facebook said these tasted like Fritos without the bad stuff and they again hit it on the button.  These are my favorite snack right out of the box.  I already finished the bag tonight after portioning it for an evening snack tomorrow.  They're crispy and I love the touch of the flax seeds they give the crisps a good flavor.  These will also make a comeback in my next box.

Pistachio Power Clusters-Now these I thought I wouldn't like because I don't like nuts and I'm not used to eating nuts but I gave them a try and they actually tasted good but since I'm not used to nuts I need my favorite beverage to wash them down with.  These actually fill you up and give you some energy.  I know because I stayed up until 4 am doing homework and only got 5 hours of sleep and had to wake up early to go to school today and I had 4 of these clusters pre-portioned in a baggie and I ate them on the bus this morning.  Even though they're good I still don't care for nuts so I will not be getting these again.

Roasted Kettle Kernels-Now this was another snack I thought I wouldn't like but I actually liked them.  They have a touch of honey to them and they have a crunch to them and they fill you up as well.  I might give these another go in a future box but who knows?

Vanilla Macaroon Granola-I'm not a big fan of granola but when I tried this snack I loved it.  You can taste more of the coconut than the vanilla but it's good either way.  I might get this snack again.

If you want to try Nature Box out for yourself here is my referral code: KDFC7.  When you use it you get $10 off your first box and I get a $10 credit to use toward future boxes.

Until next time guys have a great day and stay tuned for more!


Monday, July 8, 2013

Influenster Sunkissed VoxBox

Hi Everyone,
I haven't gotten an Influenster VoxBox since December's Holiday VoxBox and I thought I wasn't going to get another but lo and behold I was chosen for the Sunkissed VoxBox, which included something that wasn't included in a VoxBox before...BB Cream!  I was so excited!  I've been using a different BB Cream for a while and wanted a change.  Here's a picture of the box newly opened:

From left to right:

Dr. Scholl's High Heel Gel Inserts:  I don't wear high heels so these got tossed aside.  I'm very clumsy in high heels and my mom doesn't like me wearing them(I think she gets embarrassed by my clumsiness).

Olay Fresh Effects BB Cream:  I've been wanting this for awhile now but it's never on sale.  This covers up everything including red skin, shine, and little bumps on your face.  It's definitely my favorite BB Cream by far.

Goody Ouchless Elastics:  I wish I still had long hair so I could use these but my mom wanted me to cut my hair for a wedding so these got tossed aside too.

SinfulShine Nail Polish with Gel Tech:  I got the color Amazonian which is a dark green shimmer.  Not a summer color but I did wear it and it stayed on for a while.

All in all I liked this box.  Of course I got all these products complimentary from Influenster to test and give my honest opinion on.  The BB Cream rocked as well as the nail polish.  Not bad Influenster, not bad.


Saturday, June 15, 2013

Seasons Box June 2013

Hi Everyone,
Here is my unboxing and review of the June Seasons Box. 

June is all about diving into Summer and Seasons Box has picked four summer themed items, all eco-friendly, for this months box.  Here are the descriptions and photos of each of the items:

The first item in the box is from Rishi Tea.  It's their organic Tropical Crimson flavored iced tea.  There are 5 1 quart tea bags in this box and you can either brew it hot or cold and put some ice cubes in it.  I will write a review once I try it.

This item is probably my favorite item in the box and of all the boxes I received so far.  This is an organic Tagua bracelet in the color green.  It's handcrafted from a palm tree nut native to the lush tropical rainforests of Ecuador, Peru, and Columbia and dyed with certified Organic vegetable dyes from Italy.  I have worn it already and it's not too large so it will fit all wrist sizes.

Next in the box is a Organic body bar made by Moksa Organics.  This is their Amazon Lemon and Poppy Seed bar that is great for shaving, washing, and daily summer exfoliating.  I will try this in the shower tonight and write a review after I'm done.

The final item in the box is this Organic Pineapple and Coconut candle made by Vance Family Soy Candles.  This candle smells exactly like Pineapples and Coconuts, more coconut though.  Since I can't burn candles in my apartment I'm giving this to either my Mom or my Aunt, whomever wants it.

So that's my Seasons Box for the month of June.  I like that it's more lifestyle oriented this month.  I liked last month's box but I wish I got a brighter eye shadow but that's okay.  Can't wait to see the preview for July's box.  It's probably going to be great as always.  Until next time, have a great day everyone and stay tuned for more!